B2B Awards

We wish also to congratulate the following Award and Grand Prize winners announced at the Stan Feldman Award Dinner:

At the annual B2B Post-Ride Dinner, we recognize two individuals with awards named in honour of two leaders who are historically important to Baycrest, the community and the B2B ride.

Marty Richman Award

Marty Richmand Award

Martin Richman
Sept 27, 1936 – November 18, 2015

The Marty Richman 2018 Award Winner: Larry Saltsman

The Marty Richman Award is presented to the Top Individual Fundraiser.

Marty Richman, one of the founding fathers of the B2B, took the B2B to an entirely new level of fundraising for the thousands of older adults who rely on the specialized programs the B2B funds and supports at Baycrest.

To this day, the enigmatic “Marty” still ranks as the highest all-time B2B fundraiser, having personally raised more than $500,000.

This is a truly amazing level of commitment that many cite as inspiration for their own wonderful efforts to fundraise.

(Individual fundraising totals only. Team fundraising contributions will not be tabulated.)

Harold Lederman Award

The Harold Lederman 2018 Award Winner: Phil Walton

Harold Lederman was a long-serving member of the Baycrest Foundation’s Board of Directors and was its Chair from 1994 to 1997. He was a firm believer in giving back to the community and acts of tzedakah (Hebrew for “charitable giving”). Since 2001, the Harold Lederman Award has been presented to Baycrest supporters who exmplify that same iconic leadership. The recipients below have all shown exceptional leadership and advancement within the community, Baycrest and the B2B Ride.

2017: David Sliwin
2015: Debbie Kimel
2014: David Sliwin
2013: Larry Saltsman, Michelle Lavine, Susan Feldman, Stan Feldman, Jon Feldman, Garnet Rich & Michael Bregman
2012: Josh Eisen
2011: Molline Green
2010: Michael Diamond
2009: Richard Cooper
2008: Stuart Schipper
2007: Michael Levy

Sam and Nancy Ruth Award

The Sam and Nancy Ruth 2018 Award Winner: Elayne Freeman

Sam Ruth was Baycrest’s CEO from 1956 to 1980 and then became the first President of the Baycrest Foundation. He was especially proud of the continuum of care at Baycrest and was dedicated to developing our impressive education and research programs.

As a booster of B2B, Sam continually demonstrated his lifelong commitment to Baycrest. In fact, he participated in the 100KM Ride at the age of 80!

Like Sam, the recipients below have shown outstanding commitment to the advancement of therapeutic care and fitness programs at Baycrest through the B2B Ride.

2017: Garry Foster
2016: TBA
2015: Daniel Winberg
2014: Larry Saltsman
2013: Warren Kimel
2012: David & Maureen Tartick and Robyn Ptasznik
2011: Steven Menkes and Lawrence Zishe Wittlin
2010: Lisa Draper and Michael Bregman
2009: Peter Seligman
2008: Ron Golden and Ellen Levine
2007: Todd Beallor
2006: Howard Wise
2005: Marty Richman
2004: Joe Gottdenker
2003: Garnet Rich
2002: Sam Ruth
2001: Peter Menkes


Event Partner


Official Cycle Store of the B2B

Transportation Sponsor

The Sam and Nancy Ruth Breakfast Sponsor

Sidney Greenberg Family



Ride Route Hospitality Sponsor

Water Bottle Sponsor

Jersey Sponsor


Ride Kit Sponsor

Athletic Knit

Silver Sponsor

Rider Services Sponsor

The Ronski Family

Official B2B Training Sponsor


Friends of B2B


ace brands